Jackson Estuarine Laboratory Faculty

  • David Burdick

    Interim Director of the Jackson Estuarine Laboratory Research Associate Professor of Coastal Ecology and Restoration

    david.burdick@unh.edu
    603.862.5129

    Research Areas: Climate Science, Coastal Restoration, Estuarine Science, Eutrophication, Marine Botany, Marine Invasive Species, Wetlands Ecology

  • Raymond Grizzle

    Research Professor of Zoology

    ray.grizzle@unh.edu
    603.862.5130

    Research Areas: Aquaculture, Benthic Ecology, Coastal Restoration, Marine Biology, Ocean and Seafloor Mapping

  • Stephen Jones

    Associate Director, New Hampshire Sea GrantResearch Associate Professor of Natural Resources

    stephen.jones@unh.edu
    603.862.5124

    Research Areas: Estuarine Science, Marine Biology, Toxics/Contaminants

  • Richard Langan

    Director, Coastal and Ocean Technology ProgramsAffiliate Professor of Biological Sciences

    richard.langan@unh.edu

    Research Areas: Aquaculture, Estuarine Science, Marine Biology, Marine Policy

  • Arthur Mathieson

    Professor of Plant Biology - Marine Botany

    arthur.mathieson@unh.edu
    603.862.5133

    Research Areas: Estuarine Science, Marine Biology, Systematics

  • Gregg Moore

    Research Associate Professor of Biological Sciences Academic Coordinator, Shoals Marine Laboratory

    gregg.moore@unh.edu
    603.862.5138

    Research Areas: Coastal Restoration, Estuarine Science, Marine Botany, Marine Invasive Species, Wetlands Ecology

  • Frederick Short

    Research Professor of Natural Resources

    fred.short@unh.edu
    603.862.5134

    Research Areas: Biological Oceanography, Estuarine Science, Wetlands Ecology

  • Larry Ward

    Research Associate Professor of Earth Sciences

    larry.ward@unh.edu
    603.862.2337

    Research Areas: Estuarine Science, Geological Oceanography, Sedimentology

  • Winsor Watson

    Associate Director of Education, School of Marine Science and Ocean Engineering Professor of Zoology

    win@unh.edu
    603.862.1629

    Research Areas: Behavior and Physiology of Marine Animals, Invertebrate Zoology, Marine Biology, Toxics/Contaminants