Jere A. Chase Ocean Engineering Laboratory Faculty

  • Lee Alexander

    Research Associate Professor Emeritus

    lee.alexander@unh.edu
    603.862.1745

    Research Areas: Hydrographic Surveying and Charting

  • Andrew Armstrong

    Affiliate Professor of Ocean EngineeringCo-Director NOAA/UNH Joint Hydrographic Center

    andrew.armstrong@unh.edu
    603.862.4559

    Research Areas: Hydrographic Surveying and Charting, Ocean and Seafloor Mapping

  • Kenneth Baldwin

    Professor of Ocean Engineering & Mechanical Engineering

    kenneth.baldwin@unh.edu
    603.862.1898

    Research Areas: Ocean Acoustics, Ocean Engineering, Ocean Renewable Energy

  • Brian Calder

    Research Associate Professor in Ocean Engineering and CCOM/JHCAssociate Director, Center for Coastal and Ocean Mapping

    brc@ccom.unh.edu
    603.862.0526

    Research Areas: Modeling/Statistics, Ocean and Seafloor Mapping, Sonar Imaging

  • Barbaros Celikkol

    Professor of Mechanical Engineering and Ocean Engineering

    barbaros.celikkol@unh.edu
    603.862.1940

    Research Areas: Aquaculture, Modeling/Statistics, Ocean Engineering

  • Jud DeCew

    Affiliate Faculty

    jud.decew@unh.edu
    603.862.0273

    Research Areas: Ocean Engineering, Ocean Renewable Energy

  • Semme Dijkstra

    Lecturer

    semmed@ccom.unh.edu
    603.862.0525

    Research Areas: Hydrographic Surveying and Charting, Ocean and Seafloor Mapping, Sonar Imaging

  • Diane Foster

    Professor of Mechanical and Ocean Engineering

    diane.foster@unh.edu
    603.862.3089

    Research Areas: Ocean Engineering

  • James Gardner

    Research Professor - CCOM and Ocean Engineering

    jim.gardner@unh.edu
    603.862.3473

    Research Areas: Geological Oceanography, Ocean and Seafloor Mapping, Sedimentology

  • James Irish

    Research Professor of Ocean EngineeringOceanographer Emeritus, Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution

    james.irish@unh.edu
    603.862.1916

    Research Areas: Ocean Engineering, Physical Oceanography

  • John Kelley

    Affiliate Assistant Professor of Ocean Engineering

    john.kelley@noaa.gov
    603.862.1628

    Research Areas: Aquaculture, Modeling/Statistics, Ocean Engineering

  • Thomas Lippmann

    Associate Professor of OceanographyDirector, Oceanography Graduate ProgramOcean Engineering Graduate Program

    lippmann@ccom.unh.edu
    603.862.4450

    Research Areas: Ocean Engineering, Physical Oceanography, Sedimentology

  • Larry Mayer

    Director, School of Marine Science and Ocean EngineeringDirector, Center for Coastal and Ocean MappingProfessor of Earth Science and Ocean Engineering

    lmayer@ccom.unh.edu
    603.862.2615

    Research Areas: Ocean Engineering, Ocean and Seafloor Mapping, Sonar Imaging

  • Christopher Parrish

    Affiliate Professor of Ocean Engineering and Earth Sciences

    cparrish@ccom.unh.edu
    603.862.0250

    Research Areas: Ocean Engineering, Ocean and Seafloor Mapping, Sonar Imaging

  • Shachak Pe'eri

    Research Associate Professor

    shachak@ccom.unh.edu
    603.862.1892

    Research Areas: Geological Oceanography, Optical Oceanography/Remote Sensing

  • Yuri Rzhanov

    Research Professor in the Center for Coastal and Ocean Mapping

    yuri.rzhanov@unh.edu
    603.862.0075

    Research Areas: Ocean Engineering, Sonar Imaging

  • M. Robinson Swift

    Professor of Mechanical Engineering and Ocean Engineering

    mrswift@cisunix.unh.edu
    603.862.1837

    Research Areas: Estuarine Science, Ocean Engineering, Physical Oceanography

  • May-Win Thein

    Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering and Ocean Engineering

    may-win.thein@unh.edu
    603.862.1158

    Research Areas: Ocean Engineering

  • Larry Ward

    Research Associate Professor of Earth Sciences

    larry.ward@unh.edu
    603.862.2337

    Research Areas: Estuarine Science, Geological Oceanography, Sedimentology

  • Thomas Weber

    Assistant Professor

    weber@ccom.unh.edu
    603.862.1659

    Research Areas: Ocean Acoustics, Ocean Engineering

  • Martin Wosnik

    Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering

    martin.wosnik@unh.edu
    603.862.1891

    Research Areas: Ocean Engineering, Ocean Renewable Energy